Salute to Service 30

_7803701 2

Mike Mullen is crowned King of the WABAM Dirt Kings Late Model Tour Salute to Service 30 in BMRE Electrick Carts Victory Lane at Outagamie Speedway in Seymour, WI.

Mike is King!

Seymour, WI - Mike Mullen was crowned King of the WABAM Dirt Kings Late Model Tour Salute to Service 30 at Outagamie Speedway in BMRE Electrick Carts Victory Lane. Ron Berna and Mullen led the field to the green flag. Mullen took the lead as they raced into turn one with Troy Springborn in second followed by AJ Diemel and Mitch McGrath. Mullen started to pull away from the field with an open track ahead of him. Diemel worked to the inside of Springborn for second on lap five and they continued to battle for position. Mullen continued to pace the field and began to start lapping the tail of the field, with a full straightaway lead on Springborn. Diemel moved to second, with Anvelink moving to third just before the halfway point. Mullen had a three-wide battle ahead of him as he tried to keep his straightaway lead over Diemel and Anvelink, as Anvelink worked to the inside of Diemel. With 12 laps to go, Anvelink was in second, trying to close the 3.9 second gap on Mullen.

Mullen continued to work his way through the tail end of the field, as Anvelink narrowed the gap to 2 seconds. Behind Anvelink, Diemel, Kyle Raddant, McGrath and Springborn raced for position. With just a few laps to go, Jim Schmidt had a flat tire, limping his way to the infield, preventing a caution. Mullen had to work through a lot of traffic, with Anvelink getting closer and closer, but ultimately ran out of laps, as Mullen won his second WABAM Dirt Kings Late Model Tour race at Outagamie Speedway. Anvelink was second, followed by Diemel, Raddant and McGrath.

35 drivers were on hand for the Salute to Service, six years to the day of the first WABAM Dirt Kings Late Model Tour race at Oshkosh SpeedZone, which also had 35 drivers on hand. The Double Header Weekend continues for the WABAM Dirt Kings Late Model Tour on Saturday night at Shawano Speedway for the rescheduled The Lumberyard Bar & Grill Spring Thaw.

Salute to Service 30 A-Main (30 Laps): 1. 99M-Mike Mullen[2]; 2. 15-Nick Anvelink[10]; 3. 58-AJ Diemel[3]; 4. 03-Kyle Raddant[11]; 5. 74-Mitch McGrath[5]; 6. 81-Troy Springborn[4]; 7. 70-Justin Ritchie[20]; 8. 42-Terry Casey[6]; 9. 66-Ron Berna[1]; 10. 89-Brad Mueller[15]; 11. 7-Joel Bennett[8]; 12. 42N-Paul Niznik[13]; 13. 3-Brett Swedberg[21]; 14. 21F-Gunner Frank[17]; 15. 10S-Taylor Scheffler[18]; 16. 5-Lukas Postl[9]; 17. 24-Turk Letizia[22]; 18. 9N-Tom Naeyaert[16]; 19. 20-Joe Reuter[12]; 20. 56-Tim Rothe[7]; 21. 55-Joe Bongiorno[14]; 22. 79-Jim Schmidt[19]

Stockbridge Engineering B-Main (12 Laps): 1. 21F-Gunner Frank[1]; 2. 79-Jim Schmidt[2]; 3. 8R-Bill Rezutek[6]; 4. 99-Sawyer Specht[4]; 5. 3-Brett Swedberg[8]; 6. 19J-Justin Green[5]; 7. 27-Derek Janke[7]; 8. 9Z-Jayme Zidar[3]; 9. 21M-Shawn Miller[9]

Stockbridge Engineering B-Main 2 (12 Laps): 1. 10S-Taylor Scheffler[5]; 2. 70-Justin Ritchie[1]; 3. 97-Justin Schmidt[2]; 4. 77-Bill Edler[7]; 5. 21-Todd Frank[8]; 6. 54-Kevin Baldry[3]; 7. 22-Charlie Schmidt[6]; 8. 87-Adam Janke[9]; 9. 24-Turk Letizia[4]

Klink Equipment Heat 1 (10 Laps): 1. 81-Troy Springborn[3]; 2. 20-Joe Reuter[1]; 3. 42N-Paul Niznik[2]; 4. 5-Lukas Postl[8]; 5. 97-Justin Schmidt[4]; 6. 9Z-Jayme Zidar[5]; 7. 10S-Taylor Scheffler[6]; 8. 8R-Bill Rezutek[7]; 9. 3-Brett Swedberg[9]

Ken's Sports Heat 2 (10 Laps): 1. 7-Joel Bennett[1]; 2. 99M-Mike Mullen[6]; 3. 55-Joe Bongiorno[3]; 4. 15-Nick Anvelink[8]; 5. 79-Jim Schmidt[4]; 6. 70-Justin Ritchie[9]; 7. 19J-Justin Green[2]; 8. 77-Bill Edler[7]; 9. 87-Adam Janke[5]

Wehrs Machine Heat 3 (10 Laps): 1. 42-Terry Casey[3]; 2. 74-Mitch McGrath[6]; 3. 03-Kyle Raddant[5]; 4. 66-Ron Berna[9]; 5. 89-Brad Mueller[8]; 6. 54-Kevin Baldry[7]; 7. 22-Charlie Schmidt[4]; 8. 27-Derek Janke[1]; 9. 21M-Shawn Miller[2]

WABAM Heat 4 (10 Laps): 1. 24S-Jayden Schmidt[1]; 2. 56-Tim Rothe[4]; 3. 58-AJ Diemel[7]; 4. 9N-Tom Naeyaert[5]; 5. 21F-Gunner Frank[6]; 6. 24-Turk Letizia[2]; 7. 99-Sawyer Specht[8]; 8. 21-Todd Frank[3]


Follow Dirt Kings Tour on Social Media

2023 DKT FB Cover copy