Salute to Service 30


Troy Springborn is crowed King in BMRE Electrick Carts Victory Lane, claiming his second WABAM Dirt Kings Late Model Tour victory of the season.

Troy is King!

Seymour, Wisconsin - Troy Springborn was the Ken’s Sports Inc. Pole Sitter for the WABAM Dirt Kings Late Model Tour Salute to Service 30 at Outagamie Speedway. Springborn won his heat race, earning a spot in the re-draw. Drawing the pole position setup Springborn’s second WABAM Dirt Kings Late Model Tour victory and was crowned King in BMRE Electrick Carts Co. Victory Lane for the second time this season.

Springborn and Joel Bennett led the field to the green flag, with Springborn remaining on the inside of the track and Bennett working the top side. Caution slowed the field on lap three for a spin in turn three. On the restart, Springborn remained on the inside of the track and quickly pulled away from Bennett, Brett Swedberg, Lukas Postl and Nick Anvelink. Close to the halfway point, Springborn approached the tail end of the field and had to work his way through traffic, allowing Swedberg to close the gap.

As Springborn worked through the field, he closed in on a fierce battle for position between Ron Berna, Gunner Frank, Jayme Zidar and Turk Letizia. As Springborn was closing in on this battle, Swedberg was able to make up some of the gap between them. Springborn patiently worked through the traffic just as the yellow came out for a slow car on the backstretch.

On the restart, Springborn started to pull away of Swedberg and within ten laps, Springborn had pulled out to a full straightaway lead on Swedberg. Springborn held on to win his second WABAM Dirt Kings Late Model Tour victory of his career and of the season. Swedberg finished second, followed by Allstar Hard Charger Justin Ritchie, Bennett, and Postl.

Salute to Service 30 (30 Laps): 1. 81-Troy Springborn[1]; 2. 3-Brett Swedberg[4]; 3. 70-Justin Ritchie[15]; 4. 7-Joel Bennett[2]; 5. 5-Luke Postl[5]; 6. 15-Nick Anvelink[3]; 7. 10S-Taylor Scheffler[20]; 8. 89-Brad Mueller[11]; 9. 9N-Tom Naeyaert[7]; 10. 20-Joe Reuter[8]; 11. 03-Kyle Raddant[9]; 12. 21-Todd Frank[12]; 13. 21F-Gunner Frank[19]; 14. 97-Justin Schmidt[18]; 15. 9Z-Jayme Zidar[14]; 16. D1-Turk Letizia[13]; 17. 99-Sawyer Specht[10]; 18. 66-Ron Berna[17]; 19. 25-Paul Thorpe[22]; 20. 22-Charlie Schmidt[16]; 21. 27-Derek Janke[6]; 22. 55-Joe Bongiorno[21]

Stockbridge Engineering B-Main (12 Laps): 1. 66-Ron Berna[1]; 2. 97-Justin Schmidt[3]; 3. 21F-Gunner Frank[5]; 4. 10S-Taylor Scheffler[6]; 5. 77-Bill Edler[4]; 6. 10P-Paul Parker[11]; 7. 55-Joe Bongiorno[9]; 8. 21M-Shawn Miller[12]; 9. 25-Paul Thorpe[10]; 10. 79-Jim Schmidt[2]; 11. 87-Adam Janke[7]; 12. 11S-Bobby Smith[8
Pro Power Racing Heat 1 (10 Laps): 1. 7-Joel Bennett[3]; 2. 5-Luke Postl[4]; 3. 9N-Tom Naeyaert[5]; 4. 22-Charlie Schmidt[1]; 5. 79-Jim Schmidt[2]; 6. 21F-Gunner Frank[7]; 7. 55-Joe Bongiorno[6]

Sunoco Race Fuels Heat 2 (10 Laps): 1. 27-Derek Janke[1]; 2. 99-Sawyer Specht[2]; 3. 20-Joe Reuter[5]; 4. 21-Todd Frank[6]; 5. 70-Justin Ritchie[7]; 6. 87-Adam Janke[4]; 7. 25-Paul Thorpe[3]

Wehrs Machine Heat 3 (10 Laps): 1. 81-Troy Springborn[1]; 2. 15-Nick Anvelink[3]; 3. 9Z-Jayme Zidar[2]; 4. D1-Turk Letizia[6]; 5. 97-Justin Schmidt[5]; 6. 10S-Taylor Scheffler[7]; 7. 10P-Paul Parker[4]

WABAM Heat 4 (10 Laps): 1. 3-Brett Swedberg[1]; 2. 89-Brad Mueller[2]; 3. 03-Kyle Raddant[5]; 4. 66-Ron Berna[3]; 5. 77-Bill Edler[4]; 6. 11S-Bobby Smith[6]; 7. 21M-Shawn Miller[7]


Follow Dirt Kings Tour on Social Media

WabamFBCover copy