Wisconsin Triple Crown


Nick Anvelink is joined in BMRE Electrick Carts Victory Lane after winning the Wisconsin Triple Crown at Beaver Dam Raceway by his brother and his dad.

Nick is King!

Beaver Dam, WI - Nick Avenlink was crowned King of the WABAM Dirt Kings Late Model Tour Wisconsin Triple Crown at Beaver Dam Raceway. Earlier in the night, Anvelink earned the Champ Pans Fast Qualifier Award with the fastest lap of 15.550 seconds. Anvelink won Ken's Sports Inc. Heat Race 3 and earned a spot in the re-draw, starting outside the front row in the 30-lap A-Main. Mitch McGrath and Anvelink led the field to the green flag, with McGrath taking the lead as Mike Mullen challenged Anvelink for second place. Caution slowed the field for a few times in the opening laps of the Wisconsin Triple Crown. McGrath was able to hold off challenges on the restarts from Mullen and Anvelink. Mullen challenged on the inside of McGrath for the lead on lap nine and ten with McGrath maintaining his lead. McGrath continued to pace the field at the halfway point with Mullen and Anvelink a full second behind.

Caution slowed the field for one final time with thirteen laps to go. McGrath led the field to the green flag as Anvelink charged to the outside as they raced into turn one. Anvelink had the advantage on top and took the lead. Anvelink continued to the lead the field stretching his lead to 2.142 seconds over McGrath.

Anvelink finished 1.893 seconds ahead of McGrath, followed by Brett Swedberg, Mullen, and Jayme Zidar. The win was Anvelink's first WABAM Dirt Kings Late Model Tour victory of the season and took home $2000 thanks to Seubert Calf Ranches and Galloping Ghost Motorsports.

Wisconsin Triple Crown (30 Laps): 1. 15-Nick Anvelink[2]; 2. 74-Mitch McGrath[1]; 3. 3-Brett Swedberg[6]; 4. 99M-Mike Mullen[3]; 5. 9Z-Jayme Zidar[13]; 6. 89-Brad Mueller[5]; 7. 7-Joel Bennett[15]; 8. 42N-Paul Niznik[10]; 9. 66-Ron Berna[7]; 10. 07-Cory Crapser[12]; 11. 51-Chris Oertel[11]; 12. 99-Sawyer Specht[22]; 13. (DNF) D1-Turk Letizia[8]; 14. (DNF) 77-Bill Edler[19]; 15. (DNF) 70-Justin Ritchie[9]; 16. (DNF) 55-Joe Bongiorno[14]; 17. (DNF) 25-Jared Siefert[16]; 18. (DNF) R1-Randy Manos[18]; 19. (DNF) 5-Lukas Postl[21]; 20. (DNF) 01-Josh Breese[23]; 21. (DNF) 81-Troy Springborn[4]; 22. (DNF) 35X-Parker Foster[17]; 23. (DNS) 24S-Jayden Schmidt

Autoworx Heat 1 (10 Laps): 1. 74-Mitch McGrath; 2. 81-Troy Springborn; 3. 25-Jared Siefert; 4. 99-Sawyer Specht; 5. 9Z-Jayme Zidar; 6. 42N-Paul Niznik; 7. 66-Ron Berna; 8. 77-Bill Edler

Klink Equipment Heat 2 (10 Laps): 1. 99M-Mike Mullen; 2. 89-Brad Mueller; 3. 24S-Jayden Schmidt; 4. D1-Turk Letizia; 5. 35X-Parker Foster; 6. 51-Chris Oertel; 7. 55-Joe Bongiorno; 8. 01-Josh Breese

Ken's Sports Inc. Heat 3 (10 Laps): 1. 15-Nick Anvelink; 2. 3-Brett Swedberg; 3. 07-Cory Crapser; 4. 7-Joel Bennett; 5. 70-Justin Ritchie; 6. 5-Lukas Postl; 7. R1-Randy Manos

Autoworx Qualifying 1: 1. 74-Mitch McGrath, 00:15.629[2]; 2. 81-Troy Springborn, 00:15.711[3]; 3. 25-Jared Siefert, 00:15.810[1]; 4. 99-Sawyer Specht, 00:16.014[7]; 5. 9Z-Jayme Zidar, 00:16.108[4]; 6. 42N-Paul Niznik, 00:16.224[8]; 7. 66-Ron Berna, 00:16.401[6]; 8. 77-Bill Edler, 00:16.537[5]

Klink Equipment Qualifying 2: 1. 99M-Mike Mullen, 00:15.558[1]; 2. 89-Brad Mueller, 00:15.914[3]; 3. 24S-Jayden Schmidt, 00:16.169[8]; 4. D1-Turk Letizia, 00:16.306[2]; 5. 35X-Parker Foster, 00:16.543[4]; 6. 51-Chris Oertel, 00:16.688[6]; 7. 55-Joe Bongiorno, 00:17.042[5]; 8. 01-Josh Breese, 00:17.067[7]

Ken's Sports Inc Qualifying 3: 1. 15-Nick Anvelink, 00:15.550[7]; 2. 3-Brett Swedberg, 00:15.789[2]; 3. 07-Cory Crapser, 00:16.080[3]; 4. 7-Joel Bennett, 00:16.223[5]; 5. 70-Justin Ritchie, 00:16.286[6]; 6. 5-Lukas Postl, 00:16.418[4]; 7. R1-Randy Manos, 00:17.199[1]


Follow Dirt Kings Tour on Social Media

23 FB cover july copy