WabamFBCover copy

AJ Diemel is King!


May 13, 2022 - AJ Diemel was crowned King in BMRE Electrick Carts Victory Lane at Red Cedar Speedway in Menomonie, WI, claiming his second WABAM Dirt Kings Late Model Tour victory in the Tom Steuding Memorial. Diemel held off several challenges for the lead from Chad Mahder in the caution free 30-lap A-Main.  Diemel started on the pole and led all 30 laps and battled through lapped traffic for most of the race.  Diemel and Mahder raced through the field, lapping all but two cars, as Nick Anvelink and Nick Panitzke finished on the lead lap with James Giossi rounding out the top five.

Giossi took home Allstar Performance Hard Charger honors for the night, advancing 14 positions, after starting 19th.  Turk Letizia took home the Tom Steuding Bonus, finishing in 7th position.

The WABAM Dirt Kings Late Model Tour finishes the Double Header Weekend at Wilmot Raceway for the crown jewel of the 2022 season, The Diamond 44.

Tom Steuding Memorial A-Main (30 Laps): 1. 58-AJ Diemel[1]; 2. 55M-Chad Mahder[4]; 3. 15-Nick Anvelink[5]; 4. 22-Nick Panitzke[7]; 5. 11-James Giossi[19]; 6. 3-Brett Swedberg[8]; 7. D1-Turk Letizia[2]; 8. 81-Troy Springborn[11]; 9. 5-Luke Postl[3]; 10. 70-Justin Ritchie[15]; 11. 89-Brad Mueller[6]; 12. 21-Todd Frank[16]; 13. 21F-Gunner Frank[17]; 14. 7C-Jim Carlson[9]; 15. 7-Joel Bennett[12]; 16. T18-Steve Laursen[21]; 17. 03-Kyle Raddant[14]; 18. 66-Ron Berna[10]; 19. 9Z-Jayme Zidar[23]; 20. 9N-Tom Naeyaert[13]; 21. 92-Aaron Wilson[20]; 22. 99-Sawyer Specht[18]; 23. 65-Jake Miller[24]; 24. 14-Robbie Johnson[22]

Pro Power Racing Heat 1 (10 Laps): 1. 5-Luke Postl[2]; 2. 3-Brett Swedberg[3]; 3. 89-Brad Mueller[7]; 4. 81-Troy Springborn[6]; 5. 9N-Tom Naeyaert[1]; 6. 21-Todd Frank[4]; 7. 92-Aaron Wilson[5]; 8. (DNS) 65-Jake Miller

Sunoco Race Fuels Heat 2 (10 Laps): 1. 22-Nick Panitzke[1]; 2. 15-Nick Anvelink[7]; 3. 66-Ron Berna[4]; 4. 7C-Jim Carlson[8]; 5. 03-Kyle Raddant[3]; 6. 21F-Gunner Frank[5]; 7. T18-Steve Laursen[6]; 8. 14-Robbie Johnson[2]

Wehrs Machine Heat 3 (10 Laps): 1. 58-AJ Diemel[6]; 2. D1-Turk Letizia[5]; 3. 55M-Chad Mahder[7]; 4. 7-Joel Bennett[2]; 5. 70-Justin Ritchie[4]; 6. 99-Sawyer Specht[1]; 7. 11-James Giossi[8]; 8. 9Z-Jayme Zidar[3]


XR+ to Broadcast 2022 WABAM Dirt Kings Tour

The Backstretch with the Dirt Kings


X.CELERATED and the WABAM Dirt Kings Late Model Tour announce an agreement to broadcast 2022 series events on XR+.

Full Story


Listen in to The Backstretch, the official podcast of the WABAM Dirt Kings Late Model Tour.   Full Story


Wabam Logo For White


add username: dirtkingstour on snapchat for race day snaps and updates!

Contact Us

Have a question?  We'd love to hear from you!